February was short yet busy for me…

The two past months have been hectic for me, in and out of town on the road.

Well, 22nd February had travelled to Richard’s bay KZN to shoot for a cooking show on 1KZN TV called Siyapheka with Dumi, if you know me by now you’d know kitchen is my favorite place in the house. It was quiet an experience having to shoot for two shows in a time slot allocated for one of which it was the first time they’ve done it. Were very impressed so was I. To air in April 2017 🙂

25th February had travelled to Jhb for the True Love Inspired event at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Sandton. What an experience as a blogger, a very well planned event I tell you.

On the panel we had celebrities like;

Dj Zinhle

Dineo Ranaka

Nonhle Thema

Thuli Thabethe (Isibaya)

Unathi Msengana who gave us an outstanding performance, I bowed.

The True Love team was there, met with the Editor Dudu Mvimbi a beautiful young black successful lady she is. Had a chat with her and she was so welcoming. Had a chat with other celebs as well, an eye opener to their stories shared with us.

The food was on point.

The Lancome wokshop was thee cherry on top, an exclusive Lancome foundation or Powder of which we had to choose between the two to a value of R699.99 each. On top of that True Love had goodie bags for the ladies after the event was finish. Joys of blogging 😛

I was inspired indeed, took noted with me & I shall use them wherever needed.

March 7, busy advertising a Mother’s Day High Tea event to take place on the 13th May 2017. Not an easy task especially to getsponsorship to make up goodie bags.

I shall upload pics once back online typong with my mobile phone at the moment 😀

2017 Challenging like that!

xoxoxo

ZaShandu

 

2 thoughts on “February was short yet busy for me…

Leave a Reply

